LPI Learning Tools and Practice Tests



The Linux Professional Institute Certification (LPIC) program is designed to certify the competency of IT professionals using the Linux operating system and its associated tools. It is designed to be distribution neutral, following the Linux Standard Base and other relevant standards and conventions. The LPIC program is designed in multiple levels. Determining which tasks were suitable to each level was done using a "Job Task Analysis" (JTA) survey. As with all of the LPIC exam development processes, the JTA was developed and executed using recognized psychometric processes, to ensure its relevance and high quality. The LPIC program consists of three levels of certification: LPIC-1, LPIC-2 and LPIC-3.

In 2010, CompTIA adopted the LPI LPIC-1 exams for their CompTIA Linux+ certification. By taking and passing both CompTIA Linux+ powered by LPI exams, candidates who elect to have their scores forwarded to LPI will automatically be awarded the LPI LPIC-1.

Get the 3-in-1 Advantage, it's easy:

  1. Purchase your CompTIA Linux+ powered by LPI exam vouchers.
  2. Successfully pass both CompTIA Linux+ exams.
  3. Elect to have your scores forwarded to LPI.
    When you receive your LPIC-1 certification, it will include instructions on how to claim your SUSE CLA.

Get the training and confidence you need - on your schedule and your computer - at an affordable price!

LPIC-1 Exam 101
  • more info

    LPIC-1 101 also available as CompTIA Linux+ (LX0-103)
    Exam 1 of 2 to obtain LPIC-1 Linux Server Professional certification